The squirrel that kept following me!

IMG_1022

14 thoughts on “The squirrel that kept following me!

  1. rumpydog says:

    Squirrels are so cheeky!

    • mypenandme says:

      I know this is a dark shot, but he was SO quick. I probably had 20 separate opportunities to capture him. As soon as I pointed my camera he darted. This shot is to say, “Ha! I got you!” 🙂

  2. Had one hanging on the back door screen. Think he was looking for some chow. They can be sooooo funny.

  3. Lol! It’s kind of creepy isn’t it Mary Ann?! While on a walk recently I had a crow chattering in a nasty tone at me and it was hopping along the hydro line following me for a good quarter mile. It would also swoop down just over my head, yacking fiercely at me all the while! Turns out she had a nest close by with newly hatched little ones according to a neighbour. Thought I was going to lose a snippet off my forehead!…now what might a crazed little squirrel get up to?!

  4. Stalking don’t you mean?

    • mypenandme says:

      People stalk. Squirrels follow. Ha!

      • Just wait until he’s peeping through your window and checking out your kitchen looking out for peanut butter and such. Then he’ll be stalking you. 🙂

      • mypenandme says:

        My grandmother had a squirrel like that. She would let it in. It would come into her kitchen. Take peanut butter on dry bread right out of her hand and then exit. I think the squirrels all knew her because she loved gardening. They saw her all the time. Knew she wouldn’t harm them.

      • Cheeky little blighter, they really know if they are going to be tolerated. Must be something about grandmothers.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

  5. Looks like he’s got you well and truly under surveillance!

  6. Raani York says:

    I love those little stinkers… even though they’re quite dangerous to our domestic cats… they might bring parasites in that shouldn’t be on our kitties…
    still cute!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

