Reality Blog Award

Thank you to Christi M. at:   http://cristimoise.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/reality-blog-award/for nominating me for this blog award.  I am honored.

Questions and Answers:

1) If you could change something what would you change?

I think it would do a world of good if all world leaders could be invited to spend a day watching young children playing together as good friends, in a high quality multicultural childcare setting.

2) If you could repeat an age, what age would it be?

I would be willing to repeat any age, and long as I could work on my current screenplay while repeating it.

3) What one thing really scares you?

Having to stand on a ladder and remove a light bulb cover using both hands.

4) What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it.

My dream is to complete my screenplay and then sell it to Hollywood.  Persistence pays off is my motto, so yes, I do believe that I have a shot.

5) If you could be someone else for the day, who would you be?

My mother–I’d initiate all of her dreams and then give her life back to her.

To my nominees:  You can decide how you would like to participate.  Please take into consideration that  there are no rules for this award, so you can follow this pattern, create another with your own questions, or simply just accept the award and nominate a few other blogs that you like.  Christi passed on five questions and because I liked them all, I chose to answer all of them.

My nominees are:

http://sunshinefactor.wordpress.com/

http://firstandfabulous.wordpress.com/

http://inkineticapoetry.wordpress.com/

http://blackandwrite.wordpress.com/

http://freshveggiesinthedesert.wordpress.com/

http://hikingphoto.com/

Likely many of these nominees do not accept awards, but that’s okay—this award lets them know that I have enjoyed their blogs and would like to recommend them to others.

16 thoughts on “Reality Blog Award

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Congratulations! I see more of these coming your way. 🙂

  2. nightlake says:

    congrats:) enjoyed all answers, especially the third one

  3. Congratulations! You surely deserve this award. Loved your answers, I could relate to each one. Thanks too for saying you would like to recommend my blog. You rock real nicely! 🙂

    • mypenandme says:

      Congratulations to you as well and thanks very much for reblogging. Best regards, -mypenandme

      • Sorry I’m a little confused – I’m pretty new to WordPress – since you nominated us, are we supposed to answer those questions too? I see that you were nominated and then nominated us…thanks. 🙂

      • mypenandme says:

        I’m sorry about that. I left out a whole section. Please visit the edited post. There are many awards being awarded on WordPress. All of them are slightly different. Most of them involve answering a few questions or sharing a few things about yourself and then nominating blogs that you like. To see awards that I have previously been nominated for, please check out my Awards Page. To view the details of each award, you can go into my archives and have a look at them if you wish. I do have a category marked, Awards to make the search more simple. Congratulations again on your award. With best regards, -mypenandme

  4. Reblogged this on sunshinefactor and commented:
    Congratulations, and I’m so impressed you want to recommend my blog to others!
    Have a great day. 🙂

  5. Alastair says:

    Congrats on the award 🙂

  6. Thank you … thank you very much. I am going to ponder a bit before answering. But, I love these kinds of things. Fun, bloggy love!

  7. patgarcia says:

    Congratulations and all the best.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

Leave a Reply

