new scene

taking steep steps

through shallow waters

i find my dignity

 

REM sleep

batting eyelashes

new scenes presiding

 

firm mattress flips outΒ the guy

transforms him into a flying man

with plot-ripe intentions

a future superhero

who lacerates all previously-written scripts

from now on

it’s high concept all the way

new scene:

 

he pulls you along through the marigolds

 

 

by mary ann blinkhorn

written for Three Word Wednesday at http://www.threewordwednesday.com/

38 thoughts on “new scene

  1. sedge808 says:

    ‘with plot-ripe intentions’ πŸ™‚

  2. I love the form of this poem…magnificent πŸ™‚

  3. Berowne says:

    Quite a story you’ve told there, and told very well.

  4. nico says:

    I like it! Perfect description of dream reality. Funny, I also felt the need to use “ripe” in a hyphenated form. Very nice.

  5. Reblogged this on Teacher as Transformer and commented:
    A nice sentiment for Thursday morning.

  6. At first I was grinning, then I sighed!

  7. Wonderful description, very On target! Thank you ~ Blessings Deborah

  8. odyzz says:

    you have written it beautifully…magical it was.. πŸ™‚

  9. odyzz says:

    Welcome to my space and many thanks for liking my posts …keep dropping by..

  10. spool2spool says:

    ‘Battling Eyelashes’…….. I’ll tell mine! Lovely work.

  11. tchistorygal says:

    I love the line, firm mattress flips out the guy

    transforms him into a flying man

    with plot-ripe intentions” I almost laughed out loud at the visual. Thanks for visiting my site as well I’ll be following you. πŸ™‚

  12. katzideas says:

    Very beautifully done.I like it.

  13. ManicDdaily says:

    A new mattress can be very potent. k.

  14. benleeirene says:

    Congratulations! I nominated you for Inspiring Blogger Award; to accept and participate, go here: http://benleeirene.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

